Council Meetings

Ordinary Meetings of Council

Ordinary meetings of Council start at 4.30pm on the fourth Thursday each month from January to November. Any change to a scheduled meeting date is advertised in the local newspaper.

Special meetings of Council are held on an 'as required' basis.

Council meetings are held at the Shire of Nannup Office, Adam Street Nannup.

The last Council meeting for 2017 will be held on 23rd November 2017 at 4:15pm.

Council dates for 2018 are as follows:

  • Thursday, 25 January 2018
  • Thursday, 22 February 2018
  • Thursday, 22 March 2018
  • Thursday, 26 April 2018
  • Thursday, 24 May 2018
  • Thursday, 28 June 2018
  • Thursday, 26 July 2018
  • Thursday, 23 August 2018
  • Thursday, 27 September 2018
  • Thursday, 25 October 2018
  • Thursday, 22 November 2018                

Public participation and question time

All Council meetings (unless otherwise decided by Council) are open to the public; residents, ratepayers and other interested parties are welcome to attend.

Public question time is held at the start of each meeting. Questions submitted in writing prior to the meeting will, where possible, be responded to at the meeting. Written and verbal questions can also be submitted directly to the meeting, however an immediate response might not be possible on every occasion. Responses to these questions will be provided as soon as possible after the meeting.

All questions submitted (either in writing or verbally) will be included as part of the minutes of the meeting.