Welcome to the Shire of Nannup

Council Meetings

Ordinary Meetings of Council

Ordinary meetings of Council start at 5.30 pm on the fourth Thursday each month from January to December. Any change to a scheduled meeting date is advertised in the local newspaper.

Special meetings of Council are held on an 'as required' basis.

Council meetings are held at the Shire of Nannup Office, Adam Street Nannup.    

Council dates for 2021 are as follows:

  • Thursday, 28 January
  • Thursday, 25 February
  • Thursday, 25 March 
  • Thursday, 22 April 
  • Thursday, 27 May 
  • Thursday, 24 June 
  • Thursday, 22 July 
  • Thursday, 26 August 
  • Thursday, 16 September 
  • Thursday, 28 October 
  • Thursday, 25 November 
  • Thursday, 16 December        

Past Meetings

If you would like to view agendas and minutes from past council meetings, please click here.

Public participation and question time

All Council meetings (unless otherwise decided by Council) are open to the public; residents, ratepayers and other interested parties are welcome to attend.

Public Question Time is conducted in accordance Section 5.7 of the Shire of Nannup Meeting Procedures Local Law 2010:

  1. Questions must be brief and concise, relating to the ordinary business of the Shire of Nannup/function of the Council
  2. Please note that no debate or discussion will be permitted on any question or answer
  3. Questions must be asked directly to the Presiding Member at the meeting, who at their discretion may:
    • Accept or reject the question
    • Request a member of the public to re-phrase their statement in the form of a question
    • Nominate a Member of the Council and/or an Officer to answer the question.
  4. A question may be 'taken on notice' for later response, which will be provided in writing and form part of the following Council Meeting agenda
  5. A summary of each question and response will be recorded in the minutes.

Public question time is held at the start of each meeting. Questions submitted in writing prior to the meeting will, where possible, be responded to at the meeting. Written and verbal questions can also be submitted directly to the meeting, however an immediate response might not be possible on every occasion. Responses to these questions will be provided as soon as possible after the meeting.

All questions submitted (either in writing or verbally) will be included as part of the minutes of the meeting.

Council Meeting Dates

Meeting Details

Ordinary Meeting of Council

Thursday, September 16, 2021

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Meeting of Council

Thursday, October 28, 2021

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Meeting of Council

Thursday, November 25, 2021

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Meeting of Council

Thursday, December 16, 2021

View Meeting Details