Welcome to the Shire of Nannup


Eight people are elected by the community to manage the Shire of Nannup. These elected Councillors establish policies and make decisions on a wide range of issues, which affect everyone.

The Shire's many responsibilities include the provision and maintenance of physical services such as roads and footpaths, parks and playgrounds, community services such as recreation, youth and aged care, development services and the administration of financial services such as rates, vehicle licensing and Council's budget.

The Council is a corporate body or legal entity, which acts in the interests of all residents or landowners. Its powers are derived from the State Government and it operates within the regulations and statutes of the Local Government Act (1995) and a number of other subsidiary legislation. It also has its own local law making powers.

The Shire is divided into three wards: Central (3 representatives), North (3 representatives) and South (2 representatives). Councillors are elected from each ward for a term of four years. Council elections are held every two years in October. Any person 18 years or over and a resident or landowner in the Shire is eligible to vote; however voting in Local Government elections is not compulsory.

The next Council election will be in 2023.

Cr Tony Dean
Shire President
0409 371 151
Cr Vicki Hansen
Deputy Shire President
9756 0165
Cr Cheryle Brown
0428 526 598
Cr Chris Buckland
0411 752 761
Cr Patricia Fraser
9756 1112
Cr Ian Gibb
0488 110 496
Cr Charles Gilbert
9756 1184
Cr Bob Longmore
0427 560 303